A pretty good day

Hello everyone,

Well today was a pretty good day for me. My mom, dad, and I took out my nephew to a restaurant called D.J.’s 50’s and 60’s Diner. You can view some pictures on my new Instagram page on the sidebar to the right. All you have to do is click on the Instagram symbol. Anyway, D.J.’s is in Fairmont, WV and I live in Morgantown, WV. We aren’t too far away from the restaurant. I had seen the restaurant advertise on the tv and figured if it had got good reviews, then I would like to try it. Well it was worth the drive to Fairmont. The customer service was great. The waitress was wonderful and so friendly. The food was great. I had a fried chicken sandwich with fries and a side of scalloped potatoes. I just wanted to try scalloped potatoes since I hadn’t had any in a while. Both were absolutely great.

We do plan to go back. For all four of us, before the tip and tax, it was about $37 dollars. That’s a pretty good deal. It ended up being about $43 dollars in the end. The atmosphere was amazing. They had a jukebox. They had several different posters and records on the wall from the 50’s and 60’s. I love taking pictures of unique restaurants. I will have to post all the pictures that I took. I will add more later, but what I have added I hope you get the gist of the restaurant. I especially loved the front of the diner and the doors. They were so cool! If you get a chance to come to WV or live in WV and have never visited it, definitely go to D.J.’s!

Besides this, my nephew was a handful. As usual. However, his other grandparents are coming over. So I hope that he is happy when he sees them tonight. He doesn’t get to see them much because they live in Charleston, WV. His father came home early so we didn’t have to watch him long after we came back from the restaurant. Thank goodness! He wears us out! Anyway, that’s it for now. Have a good one!

Serenity

Leave a Reply

