Good and not so good news

Hello everyone,

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few. First, I would like to say happy May! Can’t believe that May is already here and the year is going by so quickly. Well I thought I would go ahead and let you know that my new blog, Sassafras and Lemongrass, is up. Check it out! Please! I already have one recipe up. The blog is going to be more than recipes. You can check out what it is about in the About page. I am really proud of it so far, but I have so much to work on. I am so excited.

*Big sigh…* On the other hand…I weighed myself and I am 274 lbs! I have gained a lot of weight. I go see the Bariatric Surgeon for an information session on Wednesday at 6:00 pm. So I am hoping I will be a candidate. Let’s hope. I can’t get depressed and I won’t.

Before I go, thank you all for following me. I will have a link for my new blog on the side of the page. 🙂

Serenity

Leave a Reply

