First drawing for the month

Hello everyone,

It’s been a long time since I have drawn. I have been somewhat depressed and just haven’t wanted to draw. You have to feel good to draw, however, last week I felt rather interested in drawing (even though I was alone with the dogs) and I drew. 2016 hasn’t been a good year so far for drawing. Hopefully, the latter half will be better. Here is the drawing:

skullcollector

I usually do not do too good with side profiles, so it was a surprise when I did pretty good with this one. I was inspired by the Baba Yaga (a Russian tale) to create The Skull Collector. It is believed in her world that the soul resides in the skull. So The Skull Collector gathers the skulls and sends them to heaven or hell. Blue or light yellow indicates a good soul. Red or dark orange indicates a bad soul. Once sending them to their destination the skulls are immediately returned to their body. I might end up writing a short story about it. Who knows? Anyway, I hope you like.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

