Health / Personal

An okay day

Hey everyone,

Sorry I haven’t updated lately. I’ve been busy with my nephew this week and just haven’t felt like updating to tell the truth. Well today I saw the bariatric surgeon, Dr. Tabone. I am a candidate for the sleeve gastrectomy, but I would have to go off my Cortef for 10 weeks. So before I revisit the surgery option I am going to try some weight loss programs that they offer. I will also be seeing a psychologist. This might help me with some of my emotions and such. I would have to wait six months if I had to have surgery anyway and lose 10 lbs. So I am going to do my best to change.

One of the hardest things is that my family and I don’t plan ahead for our meals. I saw Dr. Tabone’s dietician and she did a lot of explaining and I am hoping to lose at least one pound a week. She thinks that I might have low blood sugar since I am getting hungry at night. So I might need my general physician to call me in a meter to measure my blood sugar.

Changing is going to be hard, but I have to work at it. I really need to and I hope with everything I will be able to change and lose the weight I need to. Anyway, that is all for now. I will talk soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

