Change is very hard

Hello everyone,

Again, I am sorry I haven’t been posting regularly. Life just keeps getting in the way, if you know what I mean, and I am sure you all do. I am trying to make changes in my life for my health and weight loss. Last week I avoided the scale. This week I need to take my weight sometime before I leave for Beckley. I am going to be busy a lot this week. I am going down to see two of my BFFs. One I haven’t seen in so, so long. She has two children and I just haven’t been able to see them due to a lot of reasons. I’m so looking forward to seeing her. I am staying the night which should give us a lot of time having fun. I’ve got a lot of stuff to do before I go see her though.

Tomorrow, I have my next appointment with my dietician and I haven’t measured my food like I should have last week. I also have been bad a few days of the week. One day we had Long John Silver’s, another we had Veggie Pasta, and I know I could have done better. I feel very disappointed in myself. I just hope I haven’t added any more pounds to the scale when I weight myself tomorrow.

It’s hard changing. It seems like you take two steps forward one day and three steps back the next. I’m not giving up though. I will change. I will get to my goals. That’s it for now everyone. I promise to update soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

