Health / Uncategorized

The Sleep Study

Hey everyone,

So you probably are wondering how the sleep study went. It was a pretty long and interesting night for me. I arrived at the location about 9:50 pm. I had to ring a doorbell so they would let me in. I’m sure this was for safety reasons. So after they got me registered, they took me to a room and I got changed into a nightgown and used the bathroom. A very nice nurse then hooked up several wires to my head, face, and legs (in case I kicked). I was then hooked up to a machine and the nurse turned down my bed and I got in. She attached this wire to my finger that helped me communicate with her. So before I went to bed she had me do exercises to make sure everything was working. I think it took me about 15 minutes to go to sleep. I was tired when I got there. I did wake up during the night. I think about four times, but I’m not sure. However, I went back to sleep as I usually do. I woke up finally, and called out to ask for help to go to the bathroom (they have to undo wires so you can go) and I found out it was around 5:00 am. So she told me she could unhook me and I could go. So after I went to the bathroom and completed a survey, I got dressed and left.

I’m hoping they find something of use. I don’t know if it’s bad sleep habits or what. I don’t think it is sleep apnea, but I’m not for sure. I just want to find out what is going on. Waking up every hour or every other hour is ridiculous. As for the sticky stuff they used, I’m still washing it off my face. Had to take a shower this morning before I could get in my bed. So happy to be back in my own bed where I could toss and turn. 🙂 Anyway, that’s it for now. Have a good one everybody!

Serenity

Leave a Reply

