Food/Restaurant / Health / Personal

A frigging busy day

Hello everyone,

Today has been really busy for me. I planned to go to the Rec Center to swim, however, I didn’t due to the fact that my eye was started to leak pus again. Ugh. I’m still a little sick, but I don’t know why the symptoms are coming back. Maybe the amoxicillin isn’t working as well or my body is getting too used to it. I don’t know.

Well I can’t go tomorrow. My parents new furniture is coming in and I have to stay and help with the arrangements. We have a new dining room set, a desk, and a new entertainment center coming in tomorrow. They picked it out and it will probably be going to me later on in life. Hope that isn’t soon though.

Besides that, I have a new hobby. I’ve been hand embroidering. Tonight at Walmart I got some iron-on patterns and a couple of tea towels to work on. I’ve been working on some crappy material that I drew some Halloween-type patterns on. I liked it. Gave one to my nephew yesterday, who used it as a handkerchief. :] Oh well. Not like it’s anything big. 🙂 On Monday, I go to my embroidery class.

Also, today I went on one of the Supermarket Safari’s with the Finding Wellness class. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. I think I am going to be looking a lot at the packages and maybe trying to make my own stocks. This weekend I am going to venture to make my own gnocchi. Here goes. *fingers crossed* Well that’s all for now. Hope I stop feeling so sore. Talk soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

