A very sad day

Hello everyone,

Yesterday was a very sad day for my parents and myself. We had to put down one of my dogs. Her name was Trini Belle. She was the oldest of our three Yorkshire Terriers. Unfortunately, she was very sick. We hadn’t planned on putting her down though. I had witnessed her barking as if she was barking in her sleep. I went over to wake her up and she was still breathing but didn’t wake up. She was glassy-eyed. When I picked her up she was just limp. So my father and I ended up taking her to the vet. She was very sick. A lot had been going on and we both felt that keeping her alive would be selfish. It’s hard though.

Trini started this life off very hard. For two years she lived in an abusive situation. We then got her. It took her a year to get used to dad because he was a man and the person who had abused her was a man. Even afterward, when the sun blinded her, he would have to speak to her so she wouldn’t be afraid of him. I have so many good memories of her and I feel that we had her too short of a time. It’s going to be a long time before I get used to being without her. I hope none of you have to experience putting an animal down.

I love you Trini Belle and I always will. It will be a long time before I see you again, but to you it will be like a flash. Be happy with the other dogs up there and I will see you again.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

