I hate grocery shopping

Hey everyone,

I hate grocery shopping during Thanksgiving time. I really do. Today, my family went out with my nephew to go shopping at Kroger. As usual, it was hell in a hand basket, but even worse now that it is two days away from Thanksgiving. There were a lot of people in the store and everyone was just plain rude. Look, I know you have a life and have to get stuff, but I do to. Have a little class and be polite. It gets you farther than being rude. It was also crowded because it was senior citizen day at Kroger and probably people wanted to get a lot of discounts off a lot of things. Still there is no reason to be rude. We were there for about an hour and the only real nice people I found were the deli lady and a Salvation Army guy who I went back to because I had to pass with the cart. He was very courteous. I’m doing my Christmas shopping early. I tell you. So what’s for Thanksgiving? Here’s what we’re making:

  • Turkey Breast
  • Ham
  • Mashed Potatoes
  • Deviled Eggs (I’m making)
  • Pan-fried Asparagus
  • Cranberry Sauce
  • Fruit Salad
  • Buttermilk Salad
  • Chocolate Pudding Pie (Me again)
  • Crescent Rolls

So that’s all for now. I’ll be making the pies tomorrow. So I have to get to that in the morning. Anyway, hope you all were smart and shopped early. Talk soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

