Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey everyone,

Happy Thanksgiving! I am still stuffed from all that good food that I ate around 3:30 this afternoon. I had my meal with my mom, dad, sister, and nephew. We had a good time, but unfortunately my brother-in-law couldn’t make it. He had to go to Huntington for the Black Friday event tomorrow. So what was our menu? We had:

  • Turkey
  • Ham
  • Mashed Potatoes with Parmesan Cheese
  • Deviled Eggs (I made them)
  • Shrimp Cocktail (from the store)
  • Crescent Rolls
  • Fruit Salad
  • Buttermilk Salad
  • Chocolate Pudding Pie (I made)
  • Pumpkin Pie (Sis brought)

It was a very good spread. Like I mentioned, I’m still stuffed. Thanksgiving is a time to be thankful. So what am I thankful for?

  • My family (including the dogs, because they are family to me)
  • My friends (some of who are more like family than anything)
  • The fact that I am still here on the Earth.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I am going to the Barnes and Noble Black Friday event tomorrow to get some Christmas shopping done. Wish me luck! Have a good night!

Serenity

Leave a Reply

