Personal

Black Friday crazy

Hey everyone,

I was set today to go once place and that was Barnes and Noble. I’m a book hoarder or ‘collector’ since that is a kinder term. However, I had a goal to get my nephew his X-Mas and b-day gifts since they are right beside each other basically. His birthday is January 4th, so it’s not long after X-Mas. 🙂 As my tradition dictates, I get him a Dr. Seuss book for X-Mas and his birthday every year. At B&N they had a buy two and get one free. So I bought ‘I Can Read with My Eyes Shut,’ ‘The Lorax,’ and ‘Sam and the Firefly.’ I know he has none of these. So I might just keep ‘The Lorax’ for myself. I have always loved ‘The Lorax.’ It has always been one of my favorite Dr. Seuss books.

Besides getting my nephew his two presents, I got myself a planner for the new year and a mini-calendar for my purse. I then got myself a cookbook and The Paleo Diet Book. I’ve heard a lot of good things about The Paleo Diet. So I am hoping that this will be a good investment. Everything came in under $66.00. Good buy!

Glad I didn’t have anywhere else to go because everywhere else was crazy. So that’s it for now. Hope everyone had a good day!

Serenity

Leave a Reply

