Health / Uncategorized

Depressed and a little disappointed

Hello everyone,

I haven’t posted in a few days. I just haven’t had the energy to. Today I went and saw my endocrinologist. An endocrinologist specializes in the endocrine system. The two glands that I see my endocrinologist for are my thyroid and pituitary glands. Well today I went and saw her, she is a rather nice doctor, knows her stuff. I asked her if I could go off of Cortef aka Hydrocortisone for 10 weeks. This is pertaining to my visit with the Bariatric Surgeon. They told me I would need to go off of Cortef for 10 weeks, 6 weeks before and 4 weeks after. She was like ‘NO!’ She told me the reason why was because I could go into adrenal failure. Good enough cause. I don’t want to die yet. She told me there are alternatives like Prednisone (I don’t know if I spelled that right) or I could take it through liquid, but there is no way I can go off of it.

It’s sort of depressing because I don’t know what the doctor will tell me when I go back to the surgeon and tell them. My endocrinologist said to have them contact her when I saw them next to work things out. I just hope there will be a way that I can get the surgery. I keep hoping and praying there is.

Anyway, that is all I have to say for now. Talk soon.

Serenity

2 thoughts on “Depressed and a little disappointed

Leave a Reply

