Day with the nephew #2

Hello everyone,

I probably failed to mention that yesterday and today I had to watch my nephew with my parents because his preschool wasn’t in. So we had him from 8:00-5:00. What a day! It’s been forever since we have had him for a day like that. Dear goodness. He opened his gifts yesterday and I was the one that had to put them together. He got a race car track, the one you have seen on tv where you can move it and that kind of thing. We also got him Legos. Dear goodness. These aren’t the Legos of the 80s where you get the blocks of various sizes and shapes and use your imagination to build things. We had to get a Scooby-Doo set, a police-man and robber set, and a Spider-Man set. I spent yesterday and today following instructions to set up the Scooby-Doo plane. Today I set up the police-man helicopter and atm. I will not be getting Legos next year. If it takes over 20 minutes to put a set together then I am not going to get it. My parents didn’t help either. It was all me. So yeah. No more Legos till about six or seven.

I’m frigging wiped out and am glad I don’t have my nephew tomorrow. Not that I don’t love him, but I need a day to myself. I have rug burns on my knees from where I was putting together the race track and the airplane. Going to talk soon. Probably going to watch Project Runway now. Talk soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

