Personal

I’m impatient

Hello everyone,

Well today was pretty good. Mom, Dad, and I went out together. Mom and I had an appointment to get our hair done at Smart Style at the Walmart near us. So we went to the Country Roads quilt shop. Mom and Dad are best friends with the owners and it took an hour for them to leave. I had to get on them to leave. We then had to go to Walgreens and get medicine and vitamins and etc… It took forever for them to check out because the guy had to redo the purchase because he forgot to add the senior citizen discount. I was amazed we got to Walmart about 10 minutes before our appointment.

I can tell you that I do love my hair. I’m trying to grow my hair out long. I have very thick and curly hair, which I get from my mother, and I have to get it layered every two or three months. I also had the stylist make bangs for me. I had had my hair parted, but it was uneven. Now it looks great with bangs. I absolutely love it.

Tomorrow I get some long-awaited (at least by me) packages. My dogs get their new harnesses/halters and I get my coding books so that I can study for my certification in March. Like I said, I’m impatient. 🙂

Serenity

Leave a Reply

