Health / Personal

Just not a good day

Hello everyone,

Today has not been a very good day for me. I just feel overwhelmingly tired and in a lot of pain today. Lately, I’ve been taking naps around 5:00 or 6:00 pm or somewhere in that time. It started a few days ago. Usually I run all day then go to bed around 10:00 after reading for a few. This started a few days ago and I wasn’t too concerned. Today, I went up around 9:40 am to check my email after getting something to eat and talking with my parents. I was feeling pain in my limbs and wasn’t thinking too much about it. I checked my email and did a few other things and fell back asleep. Didn’t think too much about that either.

We went out later to take my nephew to dinner because his birthday was yesterday and we didn’t get to take him out. So today we took him out and I noticed that as we returned I was feeling very tired and my limbs were feeling very painful. It was very hard to go upstairs and clean up before I went to my bedroom and got changed. Before I laid down to sleep, this was around 6:00 pm, I was finishing my exercises in one of my chapters in my Language of Medicine book and towards the end I had a hard time to keep my eyes open at the end.

I think that because of the pain and tiredness I might have the flu. I am hoping not. I will see how I feel tomorrow, but I really think I have the flu. It’s been a few years since I have had the flu. I’ve had flu-like symptoms when I got the shot, but not the flu. So hopefully tomorrow will be different. I will talk soon and hopefully feel better.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

