Health / Personal

What’s been up?

Hey everyone,

Sorry I haven’t been around. I’ve been trying to focus on a lot of things. Between studying for my CCA examination and working on my Paleo diet regime, it can be hard to get to my blog. Plus last night I was asleep till 12:00 and then woke up and stayed up till about 4:00 in the morning. I finally finished Killing Lincoln by Bill O’Reilly and Martin Dugard though. Anyway, today hasn’t been too productive. I’ve been trying to follow the diet, however, we’re going to have fajitas tonight so I will be having a bit of cheese tonight, but not an excess. The cravings are still there, but I am trying to overcome them. It’s hard at times, but I have to remind myself that it’s for my body and my future. It’s so odd that I can resist bread easier than cheese. I just want to be able to say ‘no’ to the cheese. I won’t be able to give it up cold turkey I think and live without it forever, but I won’t be gobbling cheese every day of the week like I used to. Anyway, things are going crazy for me this week. My nephew is having is adenoids removed and ear tubes put in on Tuesday. So hopefully he won’t be getting infections as bad and his hearing will improve. We still don’t know if we are going to be watching him on Wednesday or Thursday, but probably will. Well that’s all for now. Talk soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

