So it’s been a while since I’ve written

Hello everyone,

It seems that it has been a while since I have written. I owe a little of an explanation. On the third, last Friday, I was taken into the hospital due to a seizure. I had a real bad one. My parents had found me and apparently I was upstairs, flopping around on the floor, I got a lot of bruises. Believe me, I am in a lot of pain. Anyway, I was taken to the E.R. by a man from the ambulance by three flights of steps. I was wheeled in and my parents came in. I remember them coming in and talking to me and me telling then that I was tired and to go on back home. Apparently, the next day I was taken to the NCCU (Neuroscience Clinical Unit) and was intubated by an anesthesiologist. Someone did it at least. The next day, which was Monday, I woke up and felt like it had been as if 20 minutes had passed. It was very scary to tell the truth. On Tuesday, I had the tube taken out. Thank goodness. Wednesday, I stayed one more night and Thursday, I finally went home. It was a rough stay and I hope not to ever go through another one again. I’m hoping to find out what the heck is wrong with me. This is just a ridiculous thing to have to go through. But that’s what I thought I would say.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

