I’m back….

Hello everyone,

It’s been a few since I have been active and I wanted to go ahead and explain why. On the 25th of March I had another really bad seizure that had me hospitalized, this time for four days. After being discharged from the hospital I went to HealthSouth which is a rehabilitation center. I was there from the 29th of March till April 12th. Let’s just say that I was not happy. The first week I was really out of it. The second day I had fallen and I thought that I had asked one of the nurses to go out to get a sex on the beach drink. (That’s how damn out of it I was.) I was in the neurology department. It was a specialized department where people had to buzz or use a card to get in. While I was there I felt a range of emotions. I appreciate everyone who helped me. They got me back to help and I couldn’t have done anything without them. However, I always had to buzz to ask to get up to go to the bathroom. I was so resentful sometimes. I hated having to wait to call someone to ask to get out of bed or be driven by a wheelchair to the bathroom. However, it could have been worse. I am appreciative of everyone. I just wanted to let everyone know that I haven’t disappeared. Have a good night.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

