Fashion / Holidays / Personal

Pampering myself

Hello everyone,

I don’t know about you, but I don’t often get the chance to pamper myself. Nor do I often have the time. I don’t go to spas or anything. I’m not that kind of person, but it is nice to get things for my hair and make-up every once in a while. What I consider pampering is: books and going out to restaurants. So what is beauty pampering to me? Well, I never really was a prim and prissy type of girl when I was a teenager. Please don’t think I’m judging anyone, because I’m not. Some girls are good at that and some aren’t. I’m just one of those who aren’t. When I do pamper myself there are a few places I tend to go to. I go to Walmart and Walgreens because I tend to not know a lot about beauty supplies and am still working on my regimen. I do try to stay with organic and natural, but I can’t do that all the time. For most of my lotions and bath shower products I use Bath and Body Works Tru Blue. Not there real smelly stuff. Tru Blue is a great line and it contains shea as most of the product. If you are unsure, just try a trial size. I think you will like it. I don’t often invest in good brushes, but today I did. Usually, I just use plastic. Today I got an organic for about ten dollars. Usually a plastic will last about three months, so let’s see how this does.

Well, that’s a bit about today. I’m tired. Got my nephew over tonight and he has wore me out. 🙂 Happy Earth Day!

Serenity

Leave a Reply

