Health / News / Personal / TV

A busy day

It’s been a busy day for me in several ways. I cooked supper, which I haven’t done for a while. I followed a recipe from a Weight Watchers book. Mom, Dad, and I are watching our food intake. So we decided to try this Chinese Noodle Soup. It was really good. It had ginger, cabbage, chicken broth, carrots, pork, udon noodles (my idea, it was supposed to have italian thin noodles), green onions, and spinach. It was really good. The udon noodles I got from a package. They weren’t dry. However, you can find them in an isle. I’ll try to get the recipe and post it on this or my Change for a life blog.

Besides that, I watched the Kentucky Derby. Loved watching it. I’m hoping to go to it next year. It’s something I have been wanting to do with my parents before they die and myself of course. I loved the hats and the funny suits. I just was so impatient that they waited so long to play My Old Kentucky Home (think that’s the right song). I loved it though.

I did delete my twitter account and created a new facebook account by the way. Just to let you know.

So that’s it for now. Talk soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

