This sucks

Well I can tell you that today has been another sucky day. My dad and I took my fur son, Wally, to the Vet to get a dental exam. We found out from the doctor that he will have to have most of his front teeth (including his canines) pulled out. His sister, of course, is nothing like this. I asked his doctor, Dr. Thomas (who we’ve had since we’ve been here), why he will have to have his teeth removed and Sabrina won’t. Apparently, it can be a multitude of things, but we think that it is because Wally does not chew his food in bites like Sabrina. He just grabs them and swallows them. I might have to get a food in smaller bites after this new food I got. Anyway, I will have to have his surgery done later in the year. His teeth are getting terrible and Dr. Thomas told us that it will be better to get it done as soon as possible.

My depression is coming back in. I noticed today I was rather snappy. I don’t know if it is because of the fact that I can’t go out on my own or what. I’m just rather…I don’t know what’s the matter with me any more. I have to get out of this depression somehow. Maybe take up cooking and baking again.

Today, for Mother’s Day, I did get Papa John’s. So that is something I hope not to get for a long, long time. Pizza is good, but I think the commercial type has more than we need. I bought more than I needed and I think since I am trying to lose weight I can’t do this anymore.

Well, that’s all for now. I’m hopping off.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

