Personal / Health

The lots in life

Well, I’m sorry I haven’t updated since Monday. It was sort of a shock when I got my results. There wasn’t a lot of good things in my opinion. I felt depressed and like I was being told that I couldn’t do things that I wanted to. When I went I was feeling very tired for some reason and I listened to the neuropsychologist and everything, but I just don’t know why I felt so bad that day. One thing he told me is that my IQ is average. I didn’t expect it to be genius or anything. The main thing he told me is that my left side of the brain had been affected by the seizures and that affects the language area. So the language parts that they tested were below average. Well Mom, Dad, and I decided we are going to try and get board games that my speech therapist recommended and play those. No matter what this neuropsychologist says, I’m going to do what I want. I’m going to get a job and drive my car once the six months are up. I’m going to live on my own. I’m going to do what I want and no one is going to stop me.

Besides that…I have a frigging cold and tomorrow I have to go to therapy. Let’s hope I am much better…dear goodness.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

