A not so good day

It’s been a while since I have posted. Mainly I just have been keeping to myself and have been trying to revive hobbies and interests and other stuff. Today my mom had her colonoscopy done. The procedure was 42 minutes (quick). The pre-op and post-op weren’t. We were there from about 10:10 to 2:00. I hardly got any sleep last night. I woke up about 4:30, ate breakfast, and had my meds then went back to bed. However, I ended up tossing and turning until about 8:40 with periods of getting up to go to the bathroom in between. I might have gone to sleep for about 30 minutes. However, that was it. I was not happy. I tried laying back down around 6:00 way after we got home and maybe got 20 minutes sleep. This is ridiculous. I hope tonight’s sleep is better. I will update you all soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

