I hate being sick

Today I had to go to the Urgent Care to be seen. I have had a sore throat for about four days and then this morning I felt my ears starting to have pain. So I went to the Urgent Care, stayed about two hours (there were a lot of people and someone had to get stitches), and I learned that I had an ear infection and possible strep throat. The doctor didn’t perform a strep test. There were only two doctors there. College kids are coming back to Morgantown and there were some there today. I got an antibiotic, thank goodness, but after taking it and a nap this afternoon, I woke up with a stuffy nose. Ugh. I hate being sick. I hope this doesn’t last long. Summer colds suck. Well that’s it for now. Talk soon.

Serenity

Leave a Reply

